SAMPLE BALLOT

STATE OF TENNESSEE HAMILTON COUNTY PRIMARY MAY 4, 2010

NOTICE TO VOTERS:

TO VOTE: You must darken oval to the left of your choice(s) completely! DO NOT CROSS OUT OVALS YOU HAVE ALREADY MARKED. To cast a WRITE-IN VOTE, you must blacken the oval completely, AND WRITE THE NAME of your candidate on the line provided.

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY ELECTION

PRIMARY ELECTION		
County Mayor	County Commission, District 6	Criminal Court Clerk
No Candidate Qualified	John Allen Brooks	Gwen Tidwell
Write-in	Write-in	Write-in
County Commission, District 1	County Commission, District 7	Juvenile Court Clerk
No Candidate Qualified	No Candidate Qualified	Ron Swafford
Write-in	Write-in	- Write-in
County Commission, District 2	County Commission, District 8	County Clerk
No Candidate Qualified	C Kenny Smith	W.F. (Bill) Knowles
Write-in	Write-in	Write-in
County Commission, District 3	County Commission, District 9	Register of Deeds
No Candidate Qualified	No Candidate Qualified	Jeff Brown
Write-in	Write-in	- Write-in
County Commission, District 4	Trustee	
Debbie Gaines	No Candidate Qualified	
Warren Mackey	Write-in	-
Write-in	Sheriff	
County Commission, District 5		
	Lloyd (Bodie) Clendenen	
Greg Beck	Write-in	-
Bernie Miller	Circuit Court Clerk	
Write-in		
	Paula T. Thompson	
	Write-in	-