SAMPLE BALLOT

STATE OF TENNESSEE

STATE PRIMARY AND HAMILTON COUNTY GENERAL AUGUST 5, 2010

NOTICE TO VOTERS:

TO VOTE: You must darken oval to the left of your choice(s) completely! DO NOT CROSS OUT OVALS YOU HAVE ALREADY MARKED. To cast a WRITE-IN VOTE, you must blacken the oval completely, AND WRITE THE NAME of your candidate on the line provided.

STATE DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY ELECTION

Governor Vote for One (1)	Tennessee House of Representatives, 30th Representative District	County Mayor Vote for One (1)
Mike McWherter	Vote for one (1)	Claude Ramsey REP
Write-in	No Candidate Qualified	Richard D. Ford IND
United States House of	Write-in	Write-in
Representatives, 3rd Congressional District Vote for one (1)	Tennessee House of Representatives, 31st Representative District	County Commission, District Vote for One (1)
Alicia Mitchell	Vote for one (1)	Fred Rees Skillern REP
Brenda Freeman Short	No Candidate Qualified	Write-in
Brent Davis Staton	Write-in	County Commission, District
John Wolfe Write-in	State Executive Committeeman, District 10	Vote for One (1) James A. Fields REP
Tennessee Senate,	Vote for One (1)	David Cantrell IND
11th Senatorial District Vote for one (1)	Chris M. Anderson	Write-in
	Write-in	County Commission, District Vote for One (1)
No Candidate Qualified	State Executive Committeeman, District 11	, ,
Write-in	Vote for One (1)	Jim Coppinger REP
Tennessee House of Representatives, 26th Representative District Vote for one (1)	Terry L. Lee	County Commission, District of Vote for One (1)
No Candidate Qualified	State Executive	Warren Mackey DEM
Write-in	Committeewoman, District 10 Vote for One (1)	Write-in
Tennessee House of Representatives, 27th Representative District	A. Chantelle Roberson	County Commission, District Vote for One (1)
Vote for one (1)	Write-in	Greg Beck DEM
No Candidate Qualified	State Executive	Write-in
Write-in Tennessee House of	Committeewoman, District 11 Vote for One (1)	County Commission, District Vote for One (1)
Representatives, 28th Representative District	Sandy Lusk	Joe Graham REP
Vote for one (1)	Write-in	_ John Allen Brooks DEM
Tommie F. Brown	HAMILTON COUNTY GENERAL	Write-in
Write-in	ELECTION	County Commission, District Vote for One (1)
Tennessee House of Representatives,	Chancellor, Division 2 Vote for One (1)	Larry L. Henry REP
29th Representative District Vote for one (1)	Jeff Atherton REP	Write-in
JoAnne Favors	Valerie Epstein DEM	vviite-III
Write-in	Art Grisham IND	
	Write-in	_

County Commission, Distr			
Vote for One (1)	rict 8 S	chool Board, District 5 Vote for One (1)	JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTIONS
Tim Boyd REP		effrey T. Wilson	Shall Sharon Gail Lee be retained or replaced
Kenny Smith DEM		Vrite-in	in office as a Judge of the Tennessee Supreme Court?
Terry Turner IND	S	chool Board, District 6	Supreme court.
Jim Winters IND		Vote for One (1)	○ RETAIN
Write-in		oe C. Galloway	○ REPLACE ■
ounty Commission, Dist	rict 9	Sary (Pat) Patterson	Shall John W. McClarty be retained or
Vote for One (1)	$\overline{}$	Vrite-in	replaced in office as a Judge of the Tennessee Court of Appeals, Eastern Division?
Chester Bankston REP	S	chool Board, District 8	
Write-in		Vote for One (1)	RETAIN
Trustee Vote for One (1)		Dean Arnold	REPLACE
` '		Andrew (Andy) Mullins	•
Bill Hullander REP		David Testerman	•
Write-in		Vrite-in	
Sheriff Vote for One (1)	S	chool Board, District 9 Vote for One (1)	
Jim Hammond	REP N	Marchetta S. Cannon	•
Lloyd (Bodie) Clendenen	DEM N	Mike Evatt	-
Write-in		Karen Farrow	•
Circuit Court Clerk		Caleb Long	•
Vote for One (1)		Gary D. Potter	•
Paula T. Thompson DEM		imothy T. Stephenson	•
Write-in		Vrite-in	•
Criminal Court Clerk Vote for One (1)	Tov	vn of Lookout Mountain	
Gwen Tidwell DEM		Commissioner Vote for up to Five (5)	•
✓ Write-in Juvenile Court Clerk		Greg Brown	
Vote for One (1)		Daniel M. Crates	
Gary Behler REP		Valker Jones	
Ron Swafford DEM			
		Ernie Minges	
		Ernie Minges Vill Moses	
Write-in	O V	•	
<u> </u>	O	Vill Moses	
Write-in County Clerk		Vill Moses Carol A. Mutter	
County Clerk Vote for One (1)		Vill Moses Carol A. Mutter Vrite-in	
County Clerk Vote for One (1) R. Chester Heathington Jr.	REP DEM V	Vill Moses Carol A. Mutter Vrite-in Vrite-in	
County Clerk Vote for One (1) R. Chester Heathington Jr. W.F. (Bill) Knowles	REP V DEM V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V	Vill Moses Carol A. Mutter Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in	
County Clerk Vote for One (1) R. Chester Heathington Jr. W.F. (Bill) Knowles Write-in Register of Deeds	REP V DEM V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V	Vill Moses Carol A. Mutter Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in	
County Clerk Vote for One (1) R. Chester Heathington Jr. W.F. (Bill) Knowles Write-in Register of Deeds Vote for One (1)	REP V DEM V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V	Vill Moses Carol A. Mutter Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in School Board	
County Clerk Vote for One (1) R. Chester Heathington Jr. W.F. (Bill) Knowles Write-in Register of Deeds Vote for One (1) Pam Hurst REP Jeff Brown DEM	REP V DEM V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V V	Vill Moses Carol A. Mutter Vrite-in Orite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Orite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Orite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Orite-in Orite-in	
County Clerk Vote for One (1) R. Chester Heathington Jr. W.F. (Bill) Knowles Write-in Register of Deeds Vote for One (1) Pam Hurst REP	REP	Vill Moses Carol A. Mutter Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Achool Board Vote for up to Three (3) ames M. Haley Grant Law Sherry M. Pollock	
County Clerk Vote for One (1) R. Chester Heathington Jr. W.F. (Bill) Knowles Write-in Register of Deeds Vote for One (1) Pam Hurst REP Jeff Brown DEM Write-in School Board, District Vote for One (1)	REP	Vill Moses Carol A. Mutter Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Achool Board Vote for up to Three (3) ames M. Haley Grant Law	
County Clerk Vote for One (1) R. Chester Heathington Jr. W.F. (Bill) Knowles Write-in Register of Deeds Vote for One (1) Pam Hurst REP Jeff Brown DEM Write-in School Board, District Vote for One (1) Everett Fairchild	REP	Vill Moses Carol A. Mutter Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in School Board Vote for up to Three (3) ames M. Haley Grant Law Sherry M. Pollock Vrite-in Vrite-in	
County Clerk Vote for One (1) R. Chester Heathington Jr. W.F. (Bill) Knowles Write-in Register of Deeds Vote for One (1) Pam Hurst REP Jeff Brown DEM Write-in School Board, District Vote for One (1) Everett Fairchild W. Marty Haynes	REP	Vill Moses Carol A. Mutter Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in School Board Vote for up to Three (3) ames M. Haley Crant Law Sherry M. Pollock Vrite-in	
County Clerk Vote for One (1) R. Chester Heathington Jr. W.F. (Bill) Knowles Write-in Register of Deeds Vote for One (1) Pam Hurst REP Jeff Brown DEM Write-in School Board, District Vote for One (1) Everett Fairchild	REP	Vill Moses Carol A. Mutter Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in Vrite-in School Board Vote for up to Three (3) ames M. Haley Grant Law Sherry M. Pollock Vrite-in Vrite-in	