SAMPLE BALLOT

STATE OF TENNESSEE

STATE PRIMARY AND HAMILTON COUNTY GENERAL AUGUST 5, 2010

NOTICE TO VOTERS:

TO VOTE: You must darken oval to the left of your choice(s) completely! DO NOT CROSS OUT OVALS YOU HAVE ALREADY MARKED. To cast a WRITE-IN VOTE, you must blacken the oval completely, AND WRITE THE NAME of your candidate on the line provided.

STATE REPUBLICAN PRIMARY ELECTION

Governor Vote for One (1) Bill Haslam	Tennessee House of Representatives, 28th Representative District Vote for one (1)	State Executive Committeewoman, District 11 Vote for One (1)
Joe Kirkpatrick	Teresa Wood	Sheryl Campbell
Basil Marceaux, Sr.		Debbie Harris
Ron Ramsey	Write-in	
_ ,	Tennessee House of Representatives,	Write-in
Zach Wamp Write-in	29th Representative District Vote for one (1)	HAMILTON COUNTY GENERAL ELECTION
United States House of Representatives, 3rd Congressional District	No Candidate Qualified Write-in	Chancellor, Division 2 Vote for One (1)
Vote for one (1)	Tennessee House of Representatives,	Jeff Atherton REP
Tommy Crangle	30th Representative District	Valerie Epstein DEM
Chuck Fleischmann	Vote for one (1)	Art Grisham IND
Tim Gobble	Vince Dean	Write-in
Harvey Howard	Write-in	County Mayor
Jean "Lady J" Howard-Hill	Tennessee House of	Vote for One (1)
Van Irion	Representatives, 31st Representative District	Claude Ramsey REP
Rick Kernea	Vote for one (1)	Richard D. Ford IND
Basil Marceaux, Sr.	◯ Jim Cobb	Write-in
Art Rhodes	Write-in	County Commission, District 1
Robin Smith	State Executive	Vote for One (1)
Grover Travillian	Committeeman, District 10	Fred Rees Skillern REP
	Vote for One (1)	
Write-in	Oscar Brock	Write-in
Tennessee Senate, 11th Senatorial District Vote for one (1)	Write-in	County Commission, District 2 Vote for One (1) James A. Fields REP
	State Executive Committeeman, District 11	
Bo Watson	Vote for One (1)	David Cantrell IND
Write-in	_	Write-in
Tennessee House of Representatives, 26th Representative District	Joe Dumas Wes Kliner	County Commission, District 3 Vote for One (1)
Vote for one (1)	Bobby G. Wood	Jim Coppinger REP
Gerald McCormick	Write-in	Write-in
Write-in	State Executive	County Commission, District 4
Tennessee House of	Committeewoman, District 10	Vote for One (1)
Representatives, 27th Representative District	Vote for One (1)	Warren Mackey DEM
Vote for one (1)	Connie Griffitts	Write-in
Richard Floyd	Dee Dee Juster	County Commission, District 5
Write in	Wanda Webb	Vote for One (1)
Write-in		Greg Beck DEM
	Write-in	
		Write-in

County Commission, District 6 Vote for One (1)	Register of Deeds Vote for One (1)	School Board Vote for up to Three (3)
Joe Graham REP	Pam Hurst REP	James M. Haley
John Allen Brooks DEM	Jeff Brown DEM	Grant Law
	O	— Sherry M. Pollock
County Commission, District 7	School Board, District 3	Write-in
Vote for One (1)	Vote for One (1)	
Larry L. Henry REP	Everett Fairchild	Write-in
	W. Marty Haynes	JUDICIAL RETENTION
County Commission, District 8	Ken Smith	QUESTIONS
Vote for One (1)	Tony Westendorf	Shall Sharon Gail Lee be retained or replaced
Tim Boyd REP		in office as a Judge of the Tennessee
Kenny Smith DEM	School Board, District 5	Supreme Court?
Terry Turner IND	Vote for One (1)	RETAIN
Jim Winters IND	Jeffrey T. Wilson	REPLACE
		Shall John W. McClarty be retained or
County Commission District 9	Write-in School Board District 6	replaced in office as a Judge of the Tennesse
County Commission, District 9 Vote for One (1)	School Board, District 6 Vote for One (1)	Court of Appeals, Eastern Division?
Chester Bankston REP	O Joe C. Galloway	○ RETAIN
Write-in	Gary (Pat) Patterson	REPLACE
Trustee	Write-in	_
Vote for One (1)	School Board, District 8	
Bill Hullander REP	Vote for One (1)	
Write-in	Dean Arnold	
Sheriff	Andrew (Andy) Mullins	
Vote for One (1)	David Testerman	
☐ Jim Hammond REP	Write-in	_
Lloyd (Bodie) Clendenen DEM	School Board, District 9	
Write-in	Vote for One (1)	
Circuit Court Clerk	Marchetta S. Cannon	
Vote for One (1)	Mike Evatt	
Paula T. Thompson DEM	Karen Farrow	
Write-in	Caleb Long	
Criminal Court Clerk	Gary D. Potter	
Vote for One (1)	Timothy T. Stephenson	
Gwen Tidwell DEM	Write-in	_
Write-in	Town of Lookout Mountain	
Juvenile Court Clerk	Tomi of Lookout mountain	
Vote for One (1)	Commissioner	
Gary Behler REP	Vote for up to Five (5)	
Ron Swafford DEM	Greg Brown	
Write-in	Daniel M. Crates	
County Clerk	Walker Jones	
Vote for One (1)	Ernie Minges	
R. Chester Heathington Jr. REP	Will Moses	
W.F. (Bill) Knowles DEM	Carol A. Mutter	
		_
Write-in	Write-in	_
	Write-in	