SAMPLE BALLOT

STATE OF TENNESSEE STATE PRIMARY AND HAMILTON COUNTY GENERAL AUGUST 2, 2012

NOTICE TO VOTERS:

TO VOTE: You must darken oval to the left of your choice(s) completely! <u>DO NOT CROSS OUT OVALS YOU HAVE ALREADY MARKED</u>. To cast a WRITE-IN VOTE, you must blacken the oval completely, AND WRITE THE NAME of your candidate on the line provided.

STATE DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY ELECTION				
UNITED STATES SENATE Vote for One (1)	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, 27TH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT Vote for One (1)		COUNTY COMMISSION, DISTRICT 3 Vote for One (1)	
Mark E. Clayton	vote for One (1)		Marty Haynes REP	
Larry Crim	Frank Eaton		Mitzi Leigh Yates DEM	
Gary Gene Davis	Write-in		Write-in	
Dave Hancock	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, 28TH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT Vote for One (1)		ASSESSOR OF PROPERTY Vote for One (1)	
Park Overall				
T.K. Owens	vote for one (1)		Bill Bennett REP	
Benjamin Roberts	Tommie F. Brown		Jelena Butler DEM	
Write-in	JoAnne Favors		Conrad Taylor IND	
UNITED STATES HOUSE OF	Write-in		Write-in	
REPRESENTATIVES, 3RD CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT Vote for One (1)	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESE 29TH REPRESENTATIVE DIS Vote for One (1)		GENERAL SESSIONS COURT JUDGE, DIV. 5 Vote for One (1)	
Mary M. Headrick				
Bill Taylor	Write-in		◯ Joe DeGaetano	
Write-in	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, 30TH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT Vote for One (1)		Valerie Epstein	
TENNESSEE SENATE			Yolanda Echols Mitchell	
10TH SENATORIAL DISTRICT Vote for One (1)			David W. Norton	
	L. Brock Bennington		Ron D. Powers	
Quenston Coleman	Sandy Norris Smith		Gary Starnes	
Andraé McGary	Brian D. White		Patricia Best Vital	
David Testerman	Write-in		Write-in	
Write-in	HAMILTON COUNTY	•	SCHOOL BOARD, DISTRICT 1	
TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES,	GENERAL ELECTION	N	Vote for One (1)	
26TH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT Vote for One (1)	COUNTY MAYOR Vote for One (1)		Katherine Benefield	
			Rhonda S. Thurman	
Lawrence G. Miller	Jim Coppinger	REP	Write-in	
Write-in	Richard "Rick" Wilson	DEM		
	Richard D. Ford	IND		

○ Write-in

SCHOOL BOARD, DISTRICT 2 Vote for One (1)	TOWN OF LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN MUNICIPAL ELECTION	JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTIONS	
Jonathan R. Welch Write-in	LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN COMMISSION Vote for Five (5)	Shall JEFFREY S. BIVINS be retained or replaced in office as a Judge of the Tennessee Court of Criminal Appeals, Middle Division?	
SCHOOL BOARD, DISTRICT 4	Joseph S. Hailey	Court of Chillinal Appeals, Wildele Division:	
Vote for One (1)	Walker Jones	Retain	
George E. Ricks, Sr.	Ernie Minges	Replace	
Write-in	Carol A. Mutter	Shall ROGER A. PAGE be retained or	
SCHOOL BOARD, DISTRICT 7 Vote for One (1)	Donald S. StinnettWrite-in	replaced in office as a Judge of the Tennessee Court of Criminal Appeals, Western Division?	
Donna Horn	Write-in Write-in	- Retain	
Ralph I. Miller		- Replace	
Write-in	Write-in Write-in		
CITY OF CHATTANOOGA	- write-in	_	
MUNICIPAL ELECTION	LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN SCHOOL BOARD		
ORDINANCE NO. 12566	Vote for Three (3)		
(Summary) Shall Ordinance No. 12566 to amend the Charter of	James M. Haley		
the City of Chattanooga be approved so as to (1)	Sherry M. Pollock		
establish an independent Office of Internal Audit, an Audit Committee, and City Auditor; (2) provide for	Susan Probasco		
the City Auditor's qualifications, appointment, and	Write-in	-	
removal; and (3) provide for the Office's duties and access to records and property of the City?	Write-in	-	
	Write-in	-	
CERTIFICATION OF THE CHIEF FINANCE OFFICER	CITY OF SODDY DAISY		
The proposed amendment shall not have a material	MUNICIPAL ELECTION		
impact upon the City's finances. DAISY W. MADISON City Finance Officer	CITY OF SODDY DAISY JUDGE Vote for One (1)		
	Michael Acuff		
For the Amendment	Bob Davis		
Against the Amendment	Bryan Hoss		
ORDINANCE NO 12525	J. Chad Hogue		
The Chattanooga City Council adopted Ordinance Number 12525 on July 12, 2011 on second reading	Christian Lanier		
which deannexed certain tax parcels which are located on and around Elder Mountain / Raccoon	D. Marty Lasley		
Mountain and certain portions of Elder Mountain	Mike Little		
Road and another roadway which are owned by city voters. Pursuant to T.C.A. 6-51-201 contraction of	◯ John McDougal		
the limits of any territory annexed into a city shall not occur if opposed by a majority of the voters	Mitchell Meeks		
within this area.	John Meldorf		
For Deannexation	Write-in	_	
Against Deannexation			