SAMPLE BALLOT BALLOT BALLOT ID: R138

OFFICIAL BALLOT State of Tennessee, Hamilton County State and Federal Republican Primary and County General Election August 1, 2024

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER:

To vote you must darken the OVAL () to the right of your choice(s). To cast a Write-in vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, you must darken the OVAL () to the right of the line provided, and write that name in the blank space.

Hamilton County Election Commission: Michael S. Walden, Chairman|Gene Shiles, Jr., Secretary|Ruth Braly|Chris Clem|Ardena Garth-Hicks

United States Senate Vote for One (1) Marsha Blackburn		Tennessee House of Representatives District 28	County Commission, District 3 (Unexpired Term)	
		Vote for One (1) No Candidate Qualified		
			Vote for One (1)	
Tres Wittum	0	Write-in	Ken Smith Republican Party Nominee	
Write-in	0	Tennessee House of Representatives District 29 Vote for One (1)	Write-in	
United States House of Representatives, District 3			Assessor of Property	
Vote for One (1)		Greg Vital	Vote for One (1)	
Chuck Fleischmann	0	Write-in	Marty Haynes Republican Party Nominee	
Write-in	0	Tennessee House of Representatives District 30 Vote for One (1)	Write-in	
Tennessee State Senate, District 10			County School Board, District 1	
Vote for One (1)		Esther Helton-Haynes	Vote for One (1)	
Todd Gardenhire	0	Write-in	Steve Slater Republican Party Nominee	
Edward (Ed) LeCompte	0	Hamilton County General	Tammy Barnes Democratic Party Nominee	
Write-in	0	Circuit Court Judge, Div. 3 11th Judicial District (Unexpired Term)	Write-in	
Tennessee House of Representati	ves,	Vote for One (1)	County School Board, District 2	
District 26 Vote for One (1)		Alex McVeagh Republican Party Nominee	Vote for One (1)	
Greg Martin	0	Kisha L. Cheeks Democratic Party Nominee	Ben Daugherty Republican Party Nominee	
Write-in	0	Write-in	Crystal Boehm Independent Candidate	
Tennessee House of Representati District 27	ves,	Criminal Court Judge, Div. 2 11th Judicial District (Unexpired Term)	Write-in	
Vote for One (1)		Vote for One (1)	County School Board, District 4	
Patsy Hazlewood	0	Amanda B. Dunn Republican Party Nominee	Vote for One (1)	
Michele Reneau	0	Write-in	Jackie Anderson-Thomas Democratic Party Nominee	
Write-in	0		Write-in	

Hamilton County Ge	neral	Town of Lookout Mou Municipal	ıntain	Judicial Retention Questions	
County School Board, District 7 Vote for One (1)		Town of Lookout Mountain Commission Vote for Five (5)		Supreme Court, At Large Vote for One (1)	
Jodi Schaffer Republican Party Nominee	0	Jim Bentley	0	Shall Dwight Tarwater be retained in office as a Judge of the Supreme	
David Sean Kelman Independent Candidate	0	Joseph Scobell Hailey	0	Court, At Large, or be replaced?	
Write-in	0	Walker Jones	0	Retain	0
County School Board, Distr	ict 10	Karen Leavengood	0	Replace	0
Felice Hadden Republican Party Nominee	0	William Valadez Write-in	0	Court of Criminal Appeals, Wester Division Vote for One (1)	'n
Angie Stone Jackson Democratic Party Nominee	0	Write-in	0	Shall Matthew J. Wilson be retained i	n
Write-in	0	Write-in	0	office as a Judge of the Court of Criminal Appeals, Western Division, be replaced?	or
County School Board, Distr Vote for One (1)	ict 11	Write-in	0	Retain	0
Sherrie Guinn Ford Republican Party Nominee	0	Write-in	0	Replace	0
Jill Black Democratic Party Nominee	0	Town of Lookout Mountain S Board Vote for Three (3)	School		
Write-in	<u> </u>	Julie G Fisher Independent Candidate	0		
		Karen C. Welborn Independent Candidate	0		
		James T. Williams Independent Candidate	0		
		Write-in	0		
		Write-in	0		
		Write-in	0		