SAMPLE BALLOT

OFFICIAL BALLOT State of Tennessee, Hamilton County CITY OF CHATTANOOGA MUNICIPAL ELECTION March 4, 2025

BALLOT ID: G089

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER:

To vote you must darken the OVAL (●) to the right of your choice(s). To cast a Write-in vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, you must darken the OVAL (●) to the right of the line provided, and write that name in the blank space.

Hamilton County Election Commission: Michael S. Walden, Chairman Gene Shiles, Jr., Secretary Ruth Brald Chris Cleml Ardena Garth-Hicks

		,	y ₁ y ₁
City Mayor Vote for One (1)	City Council, District 6 Vote for One (1)		Ordinance No. 14168 (Summary)
Tim Kelly	Jenni Berz	0	Shall Ordinance No. 14168 to amend the Charter of the City of Chattanooga
Chris Long	Jennifer Gregory	0	be approved so that city employees are no longer required to be residents of the State of Tennessee, and by
Write-in	Mark Holland	0	deleting Section 3.1.1 in its entirety which section now states:
City Council, District 1 Vote for One (1)	Christian Siler	0	"All employees of the city shall be residents of the State of Tennessee.
``	Robert C Wilson	0	This section 3.1.1 shall only apply to those employees working in general government of the city. Those
Chip Henderson	Write-in	0	employees who were hired on or before January 18, 1990, and who have lived outside the State of Tennessee
Write-in	City Council, District 7 Vote for One (1)		continuously since said date, shall be exempted from this section 3.1.1."
City Council, District 2 Vote for One (1)	Raquetta Dotley	0	CERTIFICATION OF THE CHIEF FINANCE OFFICER The proposed amendment to the City
` '	Write-in	0	Charter shall not have a material impact upon the City's finances. Dated: 11/15/2024
Write-in	City Council, District 8 Vote for One (1)		Javaid Majid City Finance Officer
City Council, District 3	Anna Golladay	0	For the Amendment
Vote for One (1) Jeff Davis	Marvene Noel	0	Against the Amendment
Tom Marshall	Doll Sandridge	0	
	Kelvin Scott	0	
Write-in	Write-in	0	
City Council, District 4 Vote for One (1)	City Council, District 9 Vote for One (1)		
Cody Harvey	Ron Elliott	0	
Write-in	Letechia Ellis	0	
City Council, District 5			
Vote for One (1)	Evelina Irén Kertay		
Dennis Clark	○ Write-in	<u> </u>	
Cory Hall			
Isiah (Ike) Hester			
Samantha Reid-Hawkins	0		
Write-in	0		