Contact Us

Hamilton County Election Commission
700 River Terminal Road
Chattanooga, TN 37406

(423) 493-5100


Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

We are now on facebook.  "Like" us today! 

Hamilton County Election Commissioners





Michael S. Walden Chairman 



Secondra Meadows     Secretary 



Ruth Braly  Commissioner 



Chris Clem  Commissioner 



Jerry Summers     Commissioner 



For general questions email:


Hamilton County Election Commission Staff

Kerry B. Steelman – Administrator of Elections   ext. 226
Kristi Berry – Executive Assistant to the Administrator ext. 233
Scott Allen – Assistant Administrator ext. 222
Tamatha Peoples – Deputy ext. 235
Becky Bumgardner - Absentee Voting ext. 232
Shannon DeFriese – Data/Nursing Home Voting ext. 223
Nate Foster - Elections Programmer ext. 247
Steve Gaston – Voting Machine Tech/Maps ext. 228 
Ty Jacobs – Voting Machine Tech/Warehouse ext. 230  
Louise Patterson – Voter Registration       ext. 229  
Sherri Sivley – Candidate Information
ext. 234  
Carmen Tolentino – Voter Registration ext. 238 


Organizational Chart for Tennessee Election Commissions

ext. 235 
ext. 235